Tags

, , , , ,

Having spent the last week planning the design of my piece of information design linked to the Wall Street Crash, I have now settled upon an outcome with a specific context and intended audience in mind. Thought it would be beneficial to share my ideas with you, and feedback is always appreciated.

As mentioned previously, I intend my information design to also act as a piece of installation art, with the process of installing also the basis for virals and photographic imagery. Although the latter stages seem daunting, I want to concentrate on the visual design of my ticker tape. I have managed to secure a till roll from work; shhh!, which will provide me with ample length to play with, although I still need to find a way to print onto it, and I have also located a small trinket box that would be perfect for wood burning a design into to act as packaging for my tape. Things are going well!

To make things a little clearer, here are some of my highly skilled drawings and accompanying notes πŸ™‚

Sketchbook 1

Sketchbook 2

Sketchbook 3

Sketchbook 4

Post again soon!

