Tags

, , ,

Yes, the blurb version of my thesis ‘Geometry is Never Wrong’ has arrived ! I was so excited to see that my parcel had been deposited with next door neighbors on the FedEx card, and yet also slightly nervous when unwrapping the bubble wrap to reveal the final outcome.

Aside from a teeny tiny mishap, yet none the less annoying, error (when outlining all of the text, something that has to be done when working within InDesign so that the PDF can be compatible with the Blurb printer, the master page auto page number process failed to update all of the numbered pages within the booklet, resulting in all of the pages being numbered as ‘B’. Not good!) I am sooo sooo sooo pleased with the final outcome.

The simplistic, scientific and functional yet also aesthetically pleasing design works really well in monotone, and the white and cream cover and pages compliment the content as well. I am looking forward to exploring the possibility of cutting a circular hole from the front cover, and creating a three dimensional element to the surface – also as a way to inject a single shot of colour that relates to my hand made copies and breaks away from the monotone interior.

Aside from initial difficulties, and not to mention the silly page number error, I have been very much impressed with the overall service received from Blurb. Quality of print, value for money, speed and cost of delivery and communication could not have been better. I would definitely recommend looking into the services they provide if you are in need of a spot of self publishing !

I know the photographs are poor, hopefully later on in the week I will be able to upload some better quality images, *hint hint camera yielding boyfriend !* Β and if you are especially keen to have a proper read of my thesis, I will be more than happy to put in an order for you to have your very own copy printed for you !

Wrapped up

Front Cover

Spine

Inner Title Page

Selected Interior Pages

Selected Interior Pages

Selected Interior Pages

Selected Interior Pages

Selected Interior Pages

Selected Interior Pages

Selected Interior Pages

Selected Interior Pages

Inner Spine

Comments welcome πŸ™‚

