Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

This was my word of choice when I received my package from Moo a couple of days ago, a company who are so confident in predicting what their customer’s reactions will be, place stickers of this exclamation on the front of their packaging (as is evident below)

They certainly didn’t disappoint in this instance. In preparation for my forthcoming summer graduation exhibitions, I placed an order for business cards, postcards and stickers. I only really needed business cards and postcards, the postcards of which were going to be included as part of my book that I have created for my final major project, but being able to have different fronts but only one back design meant these would have to be printed by other means. Instead, I used the opportunity to create postcards with a shortened CV on the reverse – a way to hand out a larger copy of my illustrations, with background information and a badge attached to the front as a direct point of contact contained within a tactile entity. The sticker books were a last minute decision before checkout, when I noticed that 90 stickers cost a mere Β£4. Incredible! Naturally I purchased 2 sets and went to town with designing a different design for every single sticker with Moo’s infinity print. Β 

Having purchased from Moo in the past, I knew the quality was going to be very high, but the overall packaging and their combination of functionality with aesthetic beauty, places this printing company in a league of their own. These touches make the whole experience feel a great deal more exciting and pleasurable than you would expect when receiving a box of cut up cardboard. So thanks to you Moo!

Be sure to pop along to this years Free Range from the 2nd-6th June @ the Dray Walk Gallery or to New Designers from the 6th-9th July Stand VC 18 to pick up your own DG Designed Moo Card / Sticker!

Additional Portfolios and information on DG Design can now be found at the following links –

New Designers and Arts Thread

Free Range

And on the New Designers Features Page, where my Arts Thread Graduation Portfolio has been selected as their recommended choice for the month of May.




