Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Its been quite a while since an updated post, so here is a run down of what has been happening, and a few changes you will be seeing over the next few weeks.

The week commencing the 4th July I exhibited at New Designers @ the Business Design Centre, Islington London. It was a fantastic experience that proved fruitful with regard to gaining contacts, meeting new people and exploring my passion for design amongst the many other talented graduates. It is certainly something I will never forget. Below are a few images from our stand:

As a result of exhibiting at New Designers, I have also managed to achieve features within Creative Review for the CR Top Picks of Β New Designers 2011 and on the Arts Thread Blog for the highlights of Visual Communication. Links for these features HERE & HERE respectively. Thank you to both Gavin Lucas & Selina Mealing for these write ups!

A few other online features include Tangled in Design (a fellow exhibitor @ New Designers), Design for Mankind & Jessica Svendsen. Links HERE, HERE & HERE. So thank you so much too!Β 

In order to continue the progression away from a design student to a fully fledged designer I am also in the process of setting up a new portfolio website and URL transferring. This blog will continue to exist but will be accessed via my new online portfolio site courtesy of Cargo. The template will enable my projects to be more professionally structured with accompanying written content with a more streamlined focus of information and navigation.Β 

You can visit my new Cargo website now, HERE, which also contains links back to this blog and my tumblr site, but the URL will shortly switch to dawngardnerdesign.com

I have been enjoying further design experimentation over the last few days, exploring some other techniques & merging them with my love of collage. A few bits can be seen below:

Not sure where this next little piece is going, but its definitely not finished yet! πŸ™‚

I am also super excited about my forthcoming internship at YCN, and about a few other freelance projects currently in the pipeline, but the hunt for a full time design job still goes on . . .

Hope you are all well πŸ™‚

DG DESIGN

 

