Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Just thought I’d post a little update with what’s been happening and is yet to come over the next few weeks.

I finished my month internship at YCN on Tuesday which was a really good experience. The riso flower wrapping paper that I designed for bouquets made by the Flower Appreciation Society and sold through the YCN shop were a great success and although all the bouquets are now sold out, some shots of the paper in action can be seen below taken from the YCN site. I will hopefully be posting more examples of the briefs I worked on during my time at YCN over the next few weeks either on here or my website.

(The lovely chalk type was done by fellow illustration intern Lauren Gentry)

Alongside some freelance projects (more on those soon) I will be starting my next internship at Landor Associates on Monday. I am really excited about interning with Landor, their offices are amazing, and the global work they produce is very inspiring (and daunting) and I’m looking forward to exploring the design industry from a different perspective to what I have recently been used to.

From Thursday 22nd until Sunday 25th (September) I will also be exhibiting at Emerge as part of the London Design Festival at the Truman Brewery. I feel genuinely honoured to have been selected as one of the 12 recommended Emerge graduates this year and am really looking forward to the meet and greet sessions with industry professionals during the course of the event. All Emerge graduates were set a brief by Dominic Lippa from Pentagram, the outcomes of which will be exhibited during the show and judged by Dominic himself. The prize being an internship at Pentagram! There is a meet and greet session on Friday afternoon so if anyone would fancy popping along to say hello you are very much welcome! 

All the details about Emerge, London Design Festival & Tent, Jotta, Indigo Mile can be seen via the respective named links.

More visual posts to come soon!

