Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Really pleased to have been chosen for the Student Design Section of the 2011 Anno Magazine selected by industry professionals in Sweden. The following link is a flash interactive copy of the book that will be distributed alongside the printed copies.

CLICK HERE! 

Congrats to Scott Coleman for also being selected – and placed on the front cover too!

Last week the Emerge exhibition at the London Design Festival took place. Had a great time on the Friday and there was a good turnout too, thanks to those who came! The Pentagram Competition winner was announced on Friday evening, the two week internship going to Chris Nixon for his urban take on the brief. Well Done!

Below is my typographic expression of a quote based on London and the River Thames.

 

I also took a few shots on the night of the other poster submissions and the reminder of the gallery space.

I was also featured on the inkygoodness blog last week for an illustrator Q & A feature, here’s the link if you would like to have a read.

INKYGOODNESS LINK!

I’m half way through my month internship with Landor Associates which has been going really well. I am still in awe of the views from the building across the River! Hopefully I will be posting some freelance work that I have completed over the next few days, and there have been a few updates on my website too 🙂

On Friday I attended the Kscope ‘A Night at the Union Chapel’ Event that I designed the poster artwork for a few weeks back (designs are on my website!) The acoustic themed night had four acts from the Kscope roster performing – Nosound, Engineers, The Pineapple Thief and Anathema – at the Union Chapel in Islington. I had an amazing time, the venue was breathtaking and fitted the music perfectly. I definitely recommend checking out the bands that Kscope represent, there are hidden gems awaiting!

And finally, I have become a little obsessed with pattern making over the last few weeks so have decided to begin creating my own collection of prints. Below is the first one in the series as a sneak peak. I am hoping to then have these riso printed in a couple of colourways and sold either as sets of prints or as smaller postcards / books. We shall see – watch this space 🙂

D

